Clayton County GA Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Georgia (41,719) > Clayton County (257)

Clayton County Records by City/Town

Ellenwood Genealogy (24)
Forest Park Genealogy (46)
Jonesboro Genealogy (70)
Lovejoy Genealogy (25)

Morrow Genealogy (30)
Rex Genealogy (21)
Riverdale Genealogy (33)

Overview of Clayton County Records

  • Clayton County was created in 1858 from Fayette and Henry counties.
  • Copies of birth and death certificates from 1919 and later can be obtained from the Georgia Department of Public Health.
  • The Clayton County Clerk’s Office has court records starting in 1964, divorce records, land records starting in 1859, military records, and other records.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.