Haralson County GA Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Georgia (41,719) > Haralson County (239)

Haralson County Records by City/Town

Bremen Genealogy (45)
Buchanan Genealogy (39)

Felton Genealogy (23)
Tallapoosa Genealogy (73)

Overview of Haralson County Records

  • Haralson County was created in 1856 from Carroll and Polk counties.
  • Copies of birth and death certificates from 1919 and later can be obtained from the Georgia Department of Public Health.
  • The Haralson County Probate Court has birth records starting in 1919, marriage records starting in 1865, death records starting in 1919, burial records, and probate records starting in 1856.
  • The Haralson County Clerk Superior Court has divorce records, court records starting in 1856, and land records starting in 1856.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.