Talbot County GA Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Georgia (41,719) > Talbot County (269)

Talbot County Records by City/Town

Box Springs Genealogy (26)
Geneva Genealogy (31)
Junction City Genealogy (32)

Prattsburg Genealogy (24)
Talbotton Genealogy (72)
Woodland Genealogy (39)

Overview of Talbot County Records

  • Talbot County was created in 1827 from Muscogee County.
  • Copies of birth and death certificates from 1919 and later can be obtained from the Georgia Department of Public Health.
  • The Talbot County Probate Court has birth records starting in 1919, marriage records starting in 1828, death records starting in 1919, and probate records starting in 1828.
  • The Talbot County Clerk Superior Court has divorce records, court records starting in 1828, and land records starting in 1828.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.