Warren County GA Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Georgia (41,719) > Warren County (272)

Warren County Records by City/Town

Norwood Genealogy (38)

Warrenton Genealogy (65)

Overview of Warren County Records

  • Warren County was created in 1793 from Columbia, Richmond, Wilkes, and Hancock counties.
  • Copies of birth and death certificates from 1919 and later can be obtained from the Georgia Department of Public Health.
  • The Warren County Probate Court has birth records starting in 1919, marriage records starting in 1794, death records starting in 1919, and probate records starting 1794.
  • The Warren County Clerk Superior Court has divorce records, court records starting in 1794, and land records starting in 1796.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.