Wilcox County GA Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Georgia (41,719) > Wilcox County (176)

Wilcox County Records by City/Town

Abbeville Genealogy (36)
Pineview Genealogy (19)

Pitts Genealogy (28)
Rochelle Genealogy (32)

Overview of Wilcox County Records

  • Wilcox County was created in 1857 from Dooly, Irwin, and Pulaski counties.
  • Copies of birth and death certificates from 1919 and later can be obtained from the Georgia Department of Public Health.
  • The Wilcox County Probate Court has birth and death records beginning in 1927, marriage records starting in 1886, and probate records starting in 1858.
  • The Wilcox County Clerk Superior Court has land records starting in 1870, divorce records, court records starting in 1900, and military records starting in 1917.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.