Clark County KS Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Kansas (35,717) > Clark County (146)

Clark County Records by City/Town

Ashland Genealogy (48)
Englewood Genealogy (35)

Minneola Genealogy (34)

Overview of Clark County Records

  • Clark County was created in 1867 from Ford County.
  • Birth records from 1911, marriage records from 1913, and death records from 1911 can be obtained from the Kansas Office of Vital Statistics.
  • The Clark County Clerk has birth records from 1904 to 1910.
  • The Clark County City Clerk has birth records starting in 1904 and burial records starting in 1910.
  • The Clark County Probate Judge has marriage and probate records starting in 1885.
  • The Clark County Clerk District Court has divorce and court records starting in 1885.
  • The Clark County Register of Deeds has land records starting in 1885.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.