Logan County KS Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Kansas (35,717) > Logan County (154)

Logan County Records by City/Town

Monument Genealogy (29)
Oakley Genealogy (42)

Russell Springs Genealogy (35)
Winona Genealogy (35)

Overview of Logan County Records

  • Logan County was created in 1887 from Wallace County.
  • Birth records from 1911, marriage records from 1913, and death records from 1911 can be obtained from the Kansas Office of Vital Statistics.
  • The Logan County City Clerk has birth records starting in 1911, death records starting in 1911, and burial records.
  • The Logan County Probate Judge has marriage records starting in 1888 and probate records starting in 1885.
  • The Logan County Clerk District Court has divorce and court records starting in 1888.
  • The Logan County Clerk has land records starting in 1885.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.