Ness County KS Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Kansas (35,717) > Ness County (169)

Ness County Records by City/Town

Bazine Genealogy (30)
Brownell Genealogy (21)
Ness City Genealogy (43)

Ransom Genealogy (28)
Sidney Genealogy (21)
Utica Genealogy (30)

Overview of Ness County Records

  • Ness County was created in 1867 from unorganized territory.
  • Birth records from 1911, marriage records from 1913, and death records from 1911 can be obtained from the Kansas Office of Vital Statistics.
  • The Ness County Probate Judge has marriage and probate records starting in 1880.
  • The Ness County Clerk Courts has divorce records.
  • The Ness County City Clerk has court records starting in 1880.
  • The Ness County Register of Deeds has land records starting in 1880.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.