Muskegon County MI Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Michigan (33,705) > Muskegon County (544)

Muskegon County Records by City/Town

Casnovia Genealogy (45)
Dalton Genealogy (46)
Fruitland Genealogy (45)
Fruitport Genealogy (46)
Holton Genealogy (51)
Montague Genealogy (62)

Muskegon Genealogy (270)
Muskegon Heights Genealogy (51)
North Muskegon Genealogy (47)
Norton Shores Genealogy (48)
Ravenna Genealogy (51)
Whitehall Genealogy (67)

Overview of Muskegon County Records

  • Muskegon County was created in 1859 from Ottawa County.
  • Copies of birth, marriage, and death records for 1867 and later can be obtained from the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services .
  • The Muskegon County Clerk has birth records starting in 1859, marriage records starting in 1859, death records starting in 1859, divorce records, and court records starting in 1959.
  • The Muskegon County Probate Court has probate records starting in 1867.
  • The Muskegon County Register of Deeds has land records starting in 1839.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.