Douglas County MN Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Minnesota (27,589) > Douglas County (309)

Douglas County Records by City/Town

Alexandria Genealogy (88)
Brandon Genealogy (39)
Carlos Genealogy (38)
Evansville Genealogy (47)
Garfield Genealogy (40)

Holmes City Genealogy (40)
Kensington Genealogy (39)
Millerville Genealogy (36)
Nelson Genealogy (42)
Osakis Genealogy (51)

Overview of Douglas County Records

  • Douglas County was created in 1858 from Cass and Pembina counties.
  • Birth records from 1900 to the present and death records from 1908 to the present can be obtained from the Minnesota Department of Health.
  • The Douglas County Recorder has birth, marriage, and death records starting in 1890; land records starting in 1862; and military records.
  • The Douglas County Clerk of Courts has divorce records, probate records starting in 1868, and court records starting in 1867.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.