Fillmore County MN Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Minnesota (27,544) > Fillmore County (433)

Fillmore County Records by City/Town

Bristol Genealogy (38)
Canton Genealogy (43)
Chatfield Genealogy (63)
Fountain Genealogy (41)
Harmony Genealogy (52)
Lanesboro Genealogy (59)
Mabel Genealogy (57)

Ostrander Genealogy (38)
Peterson Genealogy (46)
Preston Genealogy (73)
Rushford Genealogy (57)
Spring Valley Genealogy (65)
Wykoff Genealogy (51)
York Genealogy (40)

Overview of Fillmore County Records

  • Fillmore County was created in 1853 from Wabasha County.
  • Birth records from 1900 to the present and death records from 1908 to the present can be obtained from the Minnesota Department of Health.
  • The Fillmore County Court Administrator has birth and death records starting in 1870, marriage records starting in 1865, divorce and court records starting in 1885, and probate records starting in 1858.
  • The Fillmore County Recorder has land records starting in 1853.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.