Yellow Medicine County MN Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Minnesota (27,544) > Yellow Medicine County (205)

Yellow Medicine County Records by City/Town

Canby Genealogy (49)
Clarkfield Genealogy (39)
Echo Genealogy (32)

Hanley Falls Genealogy (27)
Posen Genealogy (28)
Wood Lake Genealogy (28)

Overview of Yellow Medicine County Records

  • Yellow Medicine County was created in 1871 from Redwood County.
  • Birth records from 1900 to the present and death records from 1908 to the present can be obtained from the Minnesota Department of Health.
  • The Yellow Medicine County Clerk District Court has birth records starting in 1872, marriage records starting in 1872, naturalization records starting in 1872, death records starting in 1872, divorce records, probate records starting in 1874, and court records starting in 1872.
  • The Yellow Medicine County Recorder has land records starting in 1861.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.