Liberty County MT Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Montana (9,860) > Liberty County (108)

Liberty County Records by City/Town

Chester Genealogy (41)
Joplin Genealogy (34)

Lothair Genealogy (21)

Overview of Liberty County Records

  • Liberty County was created in 1920 from Chouteau and Hill counties.
  • Birth and death records from 1907 to the present, as well as marriage and divorce records from 1943 to the present, can be obtained from the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services.
  • The Liberty County Clerk has birth, death, and land records starting in 1920.
  • The Liberty County Clerk District Court has marriage records starting in 1920, divorce records, probate records starting in 1920, and court records starting in 1920.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.