Richland County ND Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > North Dakota (11,596) > Richland County (336)

Richland County Records by City/Town

Abercrombie Genealogy (30)
Christine Genealogy (24)
Colfax Genealogy (24)
Fairmount Genealogy (24)
Great Bend Genealogy (23)
Hankinson Genealogy (70)

Lidgerwood Genealogy (39)
Mooreton Genealogy (22)
Wahpeton Genealogy (68)
Walcott Genealogy (22)
Wyndmere Genealogy (32)

Overview of Richland County Records

  • Richland County was created in 1873 from Pembina County.
  • Birth records from 1870 to the present (incomplete before 1920) and death records from 1893 to the present (incomplete before 1920) can be obtained from the North Dakota Department of Health.
  • The Richland County Clerk District Court has birth and death records starting in 1900, divorce and court records starting in 1883, and some burial records.
  • The Richland County Judge has marriage records starting in 1890 and probate records starting in 1876.
  • The Richland County Registrar of Deeds has land records starting in 1873.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.