Furnas County NE Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Nebraska (22,262) > Furnas County (241)

Furnas County Records by City/Town

Arapahoe Genealogy (41)
Beaver City Genealogy (52)
Cambridge Genealogy (43)
Edison Genealogy (30)

Hendley Genealogy (30)
Holbrook Genealogy (33)
Oxford Genealogy (26)
Wilsonville Genealogy (31)

Overview of Furnas County Records

  • Furnas County was created in 1873 from unorganized territory.
  • Birth and death records from 1904 to the present, and marriage from 1909 to the present, can be obtained from the Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services.
  • The Furnas County Judge has marriage records starting in 1876 and probate and court records starting in 1873.
  • The Furnas County Clerk District Court has divorce records.
  • The Furnas County Clerk has land records starting in 1873.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.