Crawford County OH Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Ohio (59,133) > Crawford County (793)

Crawford County Records by City/Town

Auburn in Crawford County Genealogy (35)
Brokensword Genealogy (40)
Bucyrus Genealogy (211)
Chatfield Genealogy (66)
Cranberry Genealogy (35)
Crestline Genealogy (78)
Galion Genealogy (165)
Liberty in Crawford County Genealogy (39)
Lykens Genealogy (37)

New Washington Genealogy (72)
North Robinson Genealogy (41)
Oceola Genealogy (37)
Olentangy Genealogy (36)
Sulphur Springs Genealogy (51)
Tiro Genealogy (52)
Vernon in Crawford County Genealogy (43)
Whetstone Genealogy (37)

Overview of Crawford County Records

  • Crawford County was created in 1820 from Delaware County.
  • Copies of birth and death certificates from 1908 and later can be ordered from the Ohio Department of Health.
  • The Crawford County courthouse fire in 1831 may have damaged some records.
  • The Crawford County City and County Health Department has birth records starting in 1908 and death records starting in 1908.
  • The Crawford County Probate Judge has birth records starting in 1908 and death records starting in 1908, marriage records starting in 1831, and probate records starting in 1831.
  • The Crawford County Recorder has land records starting in 1816.
  • The Crawford County Clerk Court has divorce and court records starting in 1834.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.