Geauga County OH Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Ohio (59,207) > Geauga County (456)

Geauga County Records by City/Town

Bainbridge in Geauga County Genealogy (41)
Burton Genealogy (56)
Chardon Genealogy (103)
Chester in Geauga County Genealogy (36)
Chesterland Genealogy (44)
Claridon in Geauga County Genealogy (36)
Hambden Genealogy (36)

Huntsburg Genealogy (37)
Middlefield Genealogy (53)
Munson Genealogy (35)
Newbury Genealogy (43)
Parkman Genealogy (37)
Russell Genealogy (50)
Thompson Genealogy (45)

Overview of Geauga County Records

  • Geauga County was created in 1805 from Trumbull County.
  • Copies of birth and death certificates from 1908 and later can be ordered from the Ohio Department of Health.
  • The Geauga County Probate Judge has birth records starting in 1867 to 1908, marriage records starting in 1803, death records starting in 1867, and probate records starting in 1806.
  • The Geauga County Health Department has burial records.
  • The Geauga County Clerk Court has divorce and court records starting in 1806.
  • The Geauga County Recorder has land records starting in 1795.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.