Jackson County OH Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Ohio (59,133) > Jackson County (460)

Jackson County Records by City/Town

Bloomfield Genealogy (34)
Coal Genealogy (32)
Coalton Genealogy (32)
Jackson in Jackson County Genealogy (103)
Liberty in Jackson County Genealogy (34)

Lick Genealogy (32)
Oak Hill Genealogy (54)
Scioto in Jackson County Genealogy (35)
Washington in Jackson County Genealogy (33)
Wellston Genealogy (70)

Overview of Jackson County Records

  • Jackson County was created in 1816 from Scioto, Gallia, Athens, and Ross counties.
  • Copies of birth and death certificates from 1908 and later can be ordered from the Ohio Department of Health.
  • The Jackson County Probate Judge has birth records starting in 1867 to 1908, marriage records starting in 1816, and probate records starting in 1819.
  • The Jackson County Health Department has death records starting in 1867 to 1908 and burial records.
  • The Jackson County Clerk Circuit Court has divorce and court records starting in 1816.
  • The Jackson County Recorder has land records starting in 1816.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.