Meigs County OH Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Ohio (59,207) > Meigs County (750)

Meigs County Records by City/Town

Bedford in Meigs County Genealogy (36)
Chester in Meigs County Genealogy (53)
Columbia in Meigs County Genealogy (32)
Lebanon in Meigs County Genealogy (32)
Letart Genealogy (27)
Letart Falls Genealogy (26)
Long Bottom Genealogy (28)
Middleport Genealogy (51)
Olive Genealogy (43)
Orange in Meigs County Genealogy (33)

Pomeroy Genealogy (115)
Portland Genealogy (27)
Racine Genealogy (33)
Reedsville Genealogy (33)
Rutland Genealogy (43)
Salem Genealogy (79)
Salisbury Genealogy (30)
Scipio Genealogy (28)
Sutton Genealogy (36)
Syracuse Genealogy (27)

Overview of Meigs County Records

  • Meigs County was created in 1819 from Gallia and Athens counties.
  • Copies of birth and death certificates from 1908 and later can be ordered from the Ohio Department of Health.
  • The Meigs County Probate Judge has birth records starting from 1867 to 1908, marriage records starting from 1819, death records starting from 1867 to 1908, and probate records starting from 1820.
  • The Meigs County Clerk Court has court records starting in 1819 and divorce records.
  • The Meigs County Recorder has land records starting from 1819.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.