Pickaway County OH Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Ohio (59,207) > Pickaway County (457)

Pickaway County Records by City/Town

Ashville Genealogy (64)
Circleville Genealogy (130)
Commercial Point Genealogy (40)
Darbyville Genealogy (41)
Derby Genealogy (34)

Madison in Pickaway County Genealogy (33)
New Holland Genealogy (36)
Walnut in Pickaway County Genealogy (33)
Williamsport Genealogy (49)

Overview of Pickaway County Records

  • Pickaway County was created in 1810 from Ross, Fairfield, and Franklin counties.
  • Copies of birth and death certificates from 1908 and later can be ordered from the Ohio Department of Health.
  • The Pickaway County Recorder has land records starting in 1810.
  • The Pickaway County Probate Court has birth records from 1867 to 1908, marriage records from 1810, death records from 1867 to 1908, and probate records from 1810.
  • The Pickaway County has court records from 1810.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.