Clatsop County OR Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Oregon (12,604) > Clatsop County (500)

Clatsop County Records by City/Town

Astoria Genealogy (217)
Cannon Beach Genealogy (35)
Hammond Genealogy (53)

Seaside Genealogy (72)
Warrenton Genealogy (69)
Westport Genealogy (36)

Overview of Clatsop County Records

  • Clatsop County was created in 1844 from Twality County.
  • Birth and death records from 1903 to the present, as well as marriage records from 1911 to the present, can be obtained from the Oregon Health Authority.
  • The Clatsop County Clerk has marriage records starting in 1860, divorce records, court records starting in 1875, and probate records starting in 1880.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.