Talladega County AL Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Alabama (33,615) > Talladega County (510)

Talladega County Records by City/Town

Alpine Genealogy (41)
Childersburg Genealogy (50)
Fayetteville Genealogy (30)
Lincoln Genealogy (46)
Munford Genealogy (40)

Old Eastaboga Genealogy (34)
Sylacauga Genealogy (84)
Talladega Genealogy (97)
Waldo Genealogy (32)
Winterboro Genealogy (33)

Overview of Talladega County Records

  • Talladega County was created in 1832 from Creek Cession.
  • Birth and death records for 1908 and later can be obtained from the Alabama Department of Public Health.
  • The Talladega County Chancery Court has divorce records from 1888 to 1892.
  • The Talladega County Department of Health has birth and death records starting in 1897.
  • The Talladega County Probate Court has marriage records from 1833 to 1834, land records starting in 1833, probate records starting 1833, and military records starting in 1930.
  • The Talladega County Clerk of Circuit Court has court records starting in 1833.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.