Catoosa County GA Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Georgia (41,719) > Catoosa County (169)

Catoosa County Records by City/Town

Fort Oglethorpe Genealogy (27)

Ringgold Genealogy (63)

Overview of Catoosa County Records

  • Catoosa County was created in 1853 from Walker and Whitfield counties.
  • Copies of birth and death certificates from 1919 and later can be obtained from the Georgia Department of Public Health.
  • The Catoosa County Clerk Superior Court has court records starting in 1853, divorce records starting in 1853, and land records starting in 1853.
  • The Catoosa County Probate Court has marriage records starting in 1853 and probate records starting in 1853.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.