Dawson County GA Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Georgia (41,719) > Dawson County (148)

Dawson County Records by City/Town

Dawsonville Genealogy (62)

Overview of Dawson County Records

  • Dawson County was created in 1857 from Lumpkin and Gilmer counties.
  • Copies of birth and death certificates from 1919 and later can be obtained from the Georgia Department of Public Health.
  • The Dawson County Clerk Superior Court has divorce records, court records starting in 1857, and land records starting in 1857.
  • The Dawson County Probate Court has birth records starting in 1858, marriage records starting in 1858, death records starting in 1858, burial records, and probate records starting in 1858.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.