Jones County GA Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Georgia (41,719) > Jones County (313)

Jones County Records by City/Town

Blountsville Genealogy (20)
Bradley Genealogy (19)
Clinton Genealogy (19)
East Juliette Genealogy (20)

Gray Genealogy (52)
Haddock Genealogy (22)
Round Oak Genealogy (23)

Overview of Jones County Records

  • Jones County was created in 1807 from Baldwin County.
  • Copies of birth and death certificates from 1919 and later can be obtained from the Georgia Department of Public Health.
  • The Jones County Probate Court has birth and death records beginning in 1924, marriage records starting in 1811, and probate records starting in 1811.
  • The Jones County Clerk Superior Court has land and court records starting in 1808.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.