Twiggs County GA Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Georgia (41,719) > Twiggs County (245)

Twiggs County Records by City/Town

Danville Genealogy (29)
Dry Branch Genealogy (36)

Huber Genealogy (20)
Jeffersonville Genealogy (51)

Overview of Twiggs County Records

  • Twiggs County was created in 1809 from Wilkinson County.
  • Copies of birth and death certificates from 1919 and later can be obtained from the Georgia Department of Public Health.
  • The Twiggs County Clerk Superior Court has land records starting in 1901, court records starting in 1901, and divorce records.
  • The Twiggs County Probate Court has birth records starting in 1919, marriage records starting in 1901, death records starting in 1919, and probate records starting in 1901.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.