Madison County GA Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Georgia (41,719) > Madison County (318)

Madison County Records by City/Town

Carlton Genealogy (27)
Colbert Genealogy (38)
Comer Genealogy (41)
Danielsville Genealogy (61)

Hull Genealogy (28)
Ila Genealogy (25)
Neese Genealogy (22)
Paoli Genealogy (21)

Overview of Madison County Records

  • Madison County was created in 1811 from Clarke, Elbert, Franklin, Jackson, and Oglethorpe counties.
  • Copies of birth and death certificates from 1919 and later can be obtained from the Georgia Department of Public Health.
  • The Madison County Probate Court has birth records starting in 1919, marriage records starting in 1812, death records starting in 1919, burial records, and probate records starting in 1811.
  • The Madison County Clerk Superior Court has divorce records, court records starting in 1812, and land records starting in 1812.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.