Calhoun County IA Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Iowa (43,815) > Calhoun County (347)

Calhoun County Records by City/Town

Butler in Calhoun County Genealogy (45)
Calhoun Genealogy (44)
Cedar in Calhoun County Genealogy (44)
Farnhamville Genealogy (49)
Jolley Genealogy (44)

Lake City Genealogy (71)
Lohrville Genealogy (59)
Manson Genealogy (67)
Pomeroy Genealogy (60)
Rockwell City Genealogy (66)

Overview of Calhoun County Records

  • Calhoun County was created in 1851 from unorganized territory.
  • Birth, marriage, and death records for 1880 and later can be obtained from the Iowa Department of Public Health.
  • The Calhoun County Clerk District Court has birth records starting in 1880, death records starting in 1880, probate records starting in 1880, marriage records starting in 1863, burial records starting in 1900, divorce records starting in 1906, and clerk records starting in 1872.
  • Online indexes and images for many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.