Emmet County IA Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Iowa (43,770) > Emmet County (290)

Emmet County Records by City/Town

Armstrong Genealogy (52)
Dolliver Genealogy (41)
Estherville Genealogy (131)

Ringsted Genealogy (49)
Swan Lake Genealogy (40)
Wallingford Genealogy (40)

Overview of Emmet County Records

  • Emmet County was created in 1851 from unorganized territory.
  • Birth, marriage, and death records for 1880 and later can be obtained from the Iowa Department of Public Health.
  • The Emmet County Clerk District Court has birth records starting in 1883, marriage records starting in 1890, death records starting in 1890, divorce records starting in 1915, and probate records starting in 1885.
  • Online indexes and images for many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.