Kossuth County IA Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Iowa (43,770) > Kossuth County (359)

Kossuth County Records by City/Town

Algona Genealogy (101)
Bancroft Genealogy (48)
Burt Genealogy (47)
Fenton Genealogy (50)
Lakota Genealogy (50)
Ledyard Genealogy (46)

Lu Verne Genealogy (45)
Seneca Genealogy (43)
Swea City Genealogy (47)
Titonka Genealogy (60)
Wesley Genealogy (51)
Whittemore Genealogy (55)

Overview of Kossuth County Records

  • Kossuth County was created in 1851 from unorganized territory.
  • Birth, marriage, and death records for 1880 and later can be obtained from the Iowa Department of Public Health.
  • The Kossuth County Clerk District Court has birth records from 1880 to 1935 and from 1941 to the present, death records starting in 1880, burial records starting in 1880, marriage records starting in 1857, probate records starting in 1877, and divorce and clerk records.
  • Online indexes and images for many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.