Lincoln County ID Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Idaho (8,605) > Lincoln County (124)

Lincoln County Records by City/Town

Dietrich Genealogy (28)
Richfield Genealogy (38)

Shoshone Genealogy (49)

Overview of Lincoln County Records

  • Lincoln County was created in 1895 from Alturas County.
  • Birth and death records from 1911 to the present, as well as marriage and divorce records from 1947 to the present, can be obtained from the Idaho Department of Health and Welfare.
  • The Lincoln County Clerk has some birth and death records from 1895 to 1913, marriage records starting in 1895, divorce records, probate records starting in 1895, court and land records starting in 1895, and some school records.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.