Russell County KY Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Kentucky (49,062) > Russell County (436)

Russell County Records by City/Town

Bryan Genealogy (31)
Creelsboro Genealogy (56)
Eli Genealogy (33)
Esto Genealogy (31)
Fonthill Genealogy (27)
Freedom Genealogy (27)
Jabez Genealogy (33)
Jamestown Genealogy (67)

Karlus Genealogy (29)
Olga Genealogy (30)
Rowena Genealogy (26)
Russell Genealogy (34)
Russell Springs Genealogy (68)
Sewellton Genealogy (33)
Webbs Cross Roads Genealogy (27)

Overview of Russell County Records

  • Russell County was created in 1825 from Cumberland, Adair, and Wayne counties.
  • Copies of birth and death certificates from 1911 and later can be obtained from the Kentucky Office of Vital Statistics.
  • The Russell County Clerk has land records starting in 1826, marriage records starting in 1826, probate records starting in 1826, and court records starting in 1826.
  • The Russell County Clerk Circuit Court has divorce records.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.