Chippewa County MN Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Minnesota (27,544) > Chippewa County (246)

Chippewa County Records by City/Town

Clara City Genealogy (42)
Granite Falls Genealogy (57)
Louriston Genealogy (33)
Maynard Genealogy (37)

Milan Genealogy (38)
Montevideo Genealogy (69)
Watson Genealogy (36)

Overview of Chippewa County Records

  • Chippewa County was created in 1862 from Pierce and Davis counties.
  • Birth records from 1900 to the present and death records from 1908 to the present can be obtained from the Minnesota Department of Health.
  • The Chippewa County Clerk District Court has birth records starting in 1870, marriage records starting in 1870, death records starting in 1870, divorce records, probate records starting in 1870, and court records starting in 1870.
  • The Chippewa County Recorder has land records starting in 1870.
  • The Chippewa County City Clerks has burial records.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.