Chisago County MN Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Minnesota (27,554) > Chisago County (252)

Chisago County Records by City/Town

Center City Genealogy (39)
Chisago City Genealogy (39)
Chisago Lake Genealogy (37)
Harris Genealogy (36)
Lindstrom Genealogy (47)

North Branch Genealogy (52)
Rush City Genealogy (53)
Rush Point Genealogy (35)
Taylors Falls Genealogy (54)
Wyoming Genealogy (38)

Overview of Chisago County Records

  • Chisago County was created in 1851 from Washington and Ramsey counties.
  • Birth records from 1900 to the present and death records from 1908 to the present can be obtained from the Minnesota Department of Health.
  • The Chisago County Clerk District Court has birth and death records starting in 1870, marriage records starting in 1852, court records starting in 1880, and divorce records.
  • The Chisago County Probate Judge has probate records starting in 1857.
  • The Chisago County Register of Deeds has land records starting in 1852.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.