Dakota County MN Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Minnesota (27,589) > Dakota County (480)

Dakota County Records by City/Town

Apple Valley Genealogy (48)
Burnsville Genealogy (64)
Castle Rock Genealogy (39)
Eagan Genealogy (43)
Farmington Genealogy (59)
Hampton Genealogy (41)
Hastings Genealogy (96)
Inver Grove Heights Genealogy (44)

Lakeville Genealogy (68)
Mendota Heights Genealogy (43)
Nininger Genealogy (46)
Randolph Genealogy (41)
Rosemount Genealogy (49)
South St Paul Genealogy (70)
Waterford Genealogy (39)
West St Paul Genealogy (65)

Overview of Dakota County Records

  • Dakota County was created in 1849 from unorganized territory.
  • Birth records from 1900 to the present and death records from 1908 to the present can be obtained from the Minnesota Department of Health.
  • The Dakota County Clerk District Court has birth and death records starting in 1870, marriage records starting in 1857, divorce records, and court records starting in 1853.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.