Sharkey County MS Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Mississippi (25,854) > Sharkey County (123)

Sharkey County Records by City/Town

Anguilla Genealogy (29)
Cary Genealogy (18)

Delta City Genealogy (17)
Rolling Fork Genealogy (33)

Overview of Sharkey County Records

  • Sharkey County was created in 1876 from Warren, Washington, and Issaquena counties.
  • Birth records in 1912 to the present, marriage records for 1926 to the present, and death records for 1912 can be obtained from the Mississippi State Department of Health.
  • The Sharkey County Clerk Chancery Court has marriage and court records starting in 1876.
  • The Sharkey County Clerk Chancery Court has divorce records starting in 1880 and some probate and land records starting in 1876.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.