Tate County MS Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Mississippi (25,854) > Tate County (290)

Tate County Records by City/Town

Arkabutla Genealogy (30)
Coldwater Genealogy (46)
Independence Genealogy (27)

Senatobia Genealogy (67)
Wyatte Genealogy (23)

Overview of Tate County Records

  • Tate County was created in 1873 from Marshall, Tunica, and DeSoto counties.
  • Birth records in 1912 to the present, marriage records for 1926 to the present, and death records for 1912 can be obtained from the Mississippi State Department of Health.
  • The Tate County Clerk Circuit Court has marriage records starting in 1873.
  • The Tate County Clerk Chancery Court has divorce, probate, court, and land records starting in 1873.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.