Winston County MS Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Mississippi (25,854) > Winston County (260)

Winston County Records by City/Town

Fearns Springs Genealogy (19)
Louisville Genealogy (80)
Noxapater Genealogy (23)

Plattsburg Genealogy (19)
Webster Genealogy (18)

Overview of Winston County Records

  • Winston County was created in 1833 from the Choctaw Cession.
  • Birth records in 1912 to the present, marriage records for 1926 to the present, and death records for 1912 can be obtained from the Mississippi State Department of Health.
  • The Winston County Clerk Chancery Court has court records starting in 1834, probate records starting in 1834, and land records starting in 1834.
  • The Winston County Clerk Circuit Court has marriage records starting in 1834.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.