Gallatin County MT Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Montana (9,035) > Gallatin County (355)

Gallatin County Records by City/Town

Belgrade Genealogy (53)
Bozeman Genealogy (183)
Logan Genealogy (30)

Manhattan Genealogy (41)
Three Forks Genealogy (36)
West Yellowstone Genealogy (29)

Overview of Gallatin County Records

  • Gallatin County was created in 1865.
  • Birth and death records from 1907 to the present, as well as marriage and divorce records from 1943 to the present, can be obtained from the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services.
  • The Gallatin County Clerk-Recorder has birth and death records starting in 1890, land records starting in 1865, and military discharge records starting in 1900.
  • The Gallatin County Clerk District Court has marriage records starting in 1865, divorce records, probate records starting in 1865, and court records starting in 1865.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.