Jefferson County MT Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Montana (9,860) > Jefferson County (198)

Jefferson County Records by City/Town

Basin Genealogy (51)
Boulder Genealogy (75)
Clancy Genealogy (39)

Elkhorn Genealogy (35)
Whitehall Genealogy (51)

Overview of Jefferson County Records

  • Jefferson County was created in 1865.
  • Birth and death records from 1907 to the present, as well as marriage and divorce records from 1943 to the present, can be obtained from the Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services.
  • The Jefferson County Clerk has birth and death records starting in 1907 and land records starting in 1865.
  • The Jefferson County Clerk District Court has marriage records starting in 1866, divorce records, probate records starting in 1865, and court records starting in 1865.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.