Hardeman County TN Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Tennessee (45,669) > Hardeman County (569)

Hardeman County Records by City/Town

Bolivar Genealogy (155)
Cloverport Genealogy (27)
Grand Junction Genealogy (46)
Hickory Valley Genealogy (47)
Hornsby Genealogy (36)
Middleburg in Hardeman County Genealogy (28)
Middleton Genealogy (70)

Piney Grove in Hardeman County Genealogy (27)
Pocahontas Genealogy (31)
Rogers Springs Genealogy (27)
Saulsbury Genealogy (61)
Toone Genealogy (58)
Vildo Genealogy (30)
Whiteville Genealogy (56)

Overview of Hardeman County Records

  • Hardeman County was created in 1823 from Chickasaw Indian Lands.
  • Copies of birth records from 1908 to 1920, marriage records from 1818 to 1970, and death records from 1908 to 1970 can be obtained from the Tennessee State Library and Archives.
  • Copies of birth records for 1921 and later, marriage records for 1970 and later, and death records for 1971 and later can be obtained from the Tennessee Vital Records Office.
  • The Hardeman County Clerk has marriage and probate records starting in 1823.
  • The Hardeman County Registrar of Deeds has land records starting in 1820.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.