Moore County TN Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Tennessee (45,674) > Moore County (169)

Moore County Records by City/Town

Countyline Genealogy (25)

Lynchburg Genealogy (64)

Overview of Moore County Records

  • Moore County was created in 1871 from Bedford, Franklin, Lincoln, and Coffee counties.
  • Copies of birth records from 1908 to 1920, marriage records from 1818 to 1970, and death records from 1908 to 1970 can be obtained from the Tennessee State Library and Archives.
  • Copies of birth records for 1921 and later, marriage records for 1970 and later, and death records for 1971 and later can be obtained from the Tennessee Vital Records Office.
  • The Moore County Registrar of Deeds has land records starting in 1872.
  • The Moore County Clerk has birth records starting in 1881, marriage records starting in 1872, death records starting in 1908, and probate records starting in 1871.
  • The Moore County Clerk Circuit Court has court records starting in 1872.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.