Lincoln County TN Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Tennessee (45,704) > Lincoln County (767)

Lincoln County Records by City/Town

Belleville Genealogy (37)
Boonshill Genealogy (33)
Cash Point Genealogy (30)
Champ Genealogy (28)
Coldwater Genealogy (28)
Elora Genealogy (30)
Fayetteville Genealogy (149)
Flintville Genealogy (51)

Howell Genealogy (30)
Kelso Genealogy (40)
Mimosa Genealogy (30)
Mulberry Genealogy (34)
Petersburg Genealogy (72)
Taft Genealogy (38)
Yukon Genealogy (28)

Overview of Lincoln County Records

  • Lincoln County was created in 1809 from Bedford County.
  • Copies of birth records from 1908 to 1920, marriage records from 1818 to 1970, and death records from 1908 to 1970 can be obtained from the Tennessee State Library and Archives.
  • Copies of birth records for 1921 and later, marriage records for 1970 and later, and death records for 1971 and later can be obtained from the Tennessee Vital Records Office.
  • The Lincoln County Clerk has marriage records starting in 1834 and probate records starting in 1809.
  • The Lincoln County Clerk Circuit Court has divorce records.
  • The Lincoln County Clerk and Master has court records starting in 1810.
  • The Lincoln County Registrar of Deeds has land records starting in 1810.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.