Morgan County TN Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Tennessee (45,704) > Morgan County (320)

Morgan County Records by City/Town

Coalfield Genealogy (36)
Deer Lodge Genealogy (29)
Lancing Genealogy (34)
Oakdale Genealogy (34)

Petros Genealogy (30)
Rugby Genealogy (49)
Sunbright Genealogy (41)
Wartburg Genealogy (50)

Overview of Morgan County Records

  • Morgan County was created in 1817 from Roane County.
  • Copies of birth records from 1908 to 1920, marriage records from 1818 to 1970, and death records from 1908 to 1970 can be obtained from the Tennessee State Library and Archives.
  • Copies of birth records for 1921 and later, marriage records for 1970 and later, and death records for 1971 and later can be obtained from the Tennessee Vital Records Office.
  • The Morgan County Clerk has birth records from 1908 to 1912, marriage records starting in 1862, divorce records, probate records starting in 1818, and land records starting in 1818.
  • Online indexes and images of many of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.