Blount County AL Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Alabama (33,615) > Blount County (533)

Blount County Records by City/Town

Bangor Genealogy (46)
Blountsville Genealogy (67)
Brooksville Genealogy (46)
Cleveland Genealogy (52)
County Line Genealogy (59)
Dallas Genealogy (46)
Hayden Genealogy (81)

Locust Fork Genealogy (60)
Nectar Genealogy (46)
Oneonta Genealogy (72)
Remlap Genealogy (48)
Snead Genealogy (56)
Straight Mountain Genealogy (48)
Susan Moore Genealogy (47)

Overview of Blount County Records

  • Blount County was created in 1818 from Cherokee Cession, Montgomery County.
  • Birth and death records for 1908 and later can be obtained from the Alabama Department of Public Health.
  • The Blount County Archivist has probate records beginning in 1824, marriage records starting in 1920, land records starting in 1820, and burial records starting in 1820.
  • The Blount County Clerk Circuit Court has divorce and court records starting in 1929.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.