Etowah County AL Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Alabama (33,577) > Etowah County (509)

Etowah County Records by City/Town

Alabama City Genealogy (34)
Altoona Genealogy (41)
Attalla Genealogy (63)
Aurora Genealogy (29)
Ballplay Genealogy (32)
Duck Springs Genealogy (30)
Gadsden Genealogy (172)

Gallant Genealogy (30)
Glencoe Genealogy (35)
Hokes Bluff Genealogy (40)
Howelton Genealogy (29)
Rainbow City Genealogy (35)
Sardis City Genealogy (32)
Walnut Grove Genealogy (32)

Overview of Etowah County Records

  • Etowah County was created in 1868 from Blount, Calhoun, Cherokee, DeKalb, Marshall, and St. Clair counties.
  • Birth and death records for 1908 and later can be obtained from the Alabama Department of Public Health.
  • The Etowah County Probate Judge has marriage records starting in 1867, divorce records, probate records starting in 1867, and land records starting in 1867.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.