Chilton County AL Genealogy

USA (1,373,456) > Alabama (33,577) > Chilton County (392)

Chilton County Records by City/Town

Clanton Genealogy (93)
Cooper Genealogy (25)
Jemison Genealogy (48)
Maplesville Genealogy (52)

Pletcher Genealogy (26)
Stanton Genealogy (25)
Thorsby Genealogy (38)
Verbena Genealogy (35)

Overview of Chilton County Records

  • Chilton County was created in 1868 from Autauga, Bibb, Perry, and Shelby counties.
  • Birth and death records for 1908 and later can be obtained from the Alabama Department of Public Health.
  • The Chilton County Clerk Circuit Court has probate records starting in 1868, divorce records, and court records starting in 1868.
  • The Chilton County Probate Judge has marriage records starting in 1870 and land records starting in 1868.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.