Elmore County AL Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Alabama (33,615) > Elmore County (453)

Elmore County Records by City/Town

Coosada Genealogy (33)
Deatsville Genealogy (36)
Eclectic Genealogy (51)
Kent Genealogy (26)
Millbrook Genealogy (49)

Red Hill Genealogy (27)
Tallassee Genealogy (46)
Titus Genealogy (31)
Wetumpka Genealogy (122)

Overview of Elmore County Records

  • Elmore County was created in 1866 from Autauga, Coosa, Montgomery and Tallapoosa counties.
  • Birth and death records for 1908 and later can be obtained from the Alabama Department of Public Health.
  • The Elmore County Probate Judge has marriage records starting in 1867, land records starting in 1867, birth records starting in 1884, death records from 1909 to 1913, probate records starting in 1866, and military discharge records starting in 1919.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.