Dale County AL Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Alabama (33,615) > Dale County (547)

Dale County Records by City/Town

Ariton Genealogy (39)
Clayhatchee Genealogy (32)
Daleville Genealogy (40)
Dothan Genealogy (158)
Echo Genealogy (39)
Ewell Genealogy (33)

Midland City Genealogy (51)
Newton Genealogy (54)
Ozark Genealogy (106)
Pinckard Genealogy (32)
Skipperville Genealogy (32)

Overview of Dale County Records

  • Dale County was created in 1825 from Covington, Henry, and Pike counties.
  • Birth and death records for 1908 and later can be obtained from the Alabama Department of Public Health.
  • The Dale County courthouse had firest in 1869 and 1884 which burned many early records.
  • The Dale County Probate Judge has marriage records starting in 1884, probate records starting in 1884, and land records starting in 1884.
  • The Dale County Clerk Circuit Court has court records starting in 1885 and divorce records starting in 1885.
  • The Dale County Health Department has birth records starting in 1919.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.