Morgan County AL Genealogy

USA (1,379,301) > Alabama (33,615) > Morgan County (695)

Morgan County Records by City/Town

Danville Genealogy (58)
Decatur Genealogy (176)
Eva Genealogy (53)
Falkville Genealogy (81)
Hartselle Genealogy (92)

Laceys Spring Genealogy (43)
Morgan City Genealogy (34)
Somerville Genealogy (93)
Trinity Genealogy (44)
Valhermoso Springs Genealogy (41)

Overview of Morgan County Records

  • Morgan County was created in 1821 from Cherokee Cession.
  • Birth and death records for 1908 and later can be obtained from the Alabama Department of Public Health.
  • The Morgan County Probate Judge has marriage and probate records starting in 1818.
  • Online indexes and images of some of the above records can be found by using the links on this site.